Infiniti QX30 Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
First of all, hello to everyone in this forum, I am a new partial owner of qx30(wify's car)
I research in this forum and found everyone recommends Hikari 9012 light bulb kit in here, so I go ahead and ordered.
I have no experience in installing light blub in the car, but I do replace a honda accord light bulb before, so here is how I replace my qx30 halogen bulb to led
1)order the kit from Amazon, it fit perfectly, I don't know about what user manual said about H9, what I bought was 9012, so for **** sure it fits 2018 qx30 luxe fwd
2)find an open area with enough light(I did it in my garage, around 11 pm at night, I was using my mouth to hold the flashlight)
3)turn your wheel all the way to left
4)locate 3 pin screw on the side of your rubber guard( they all lineup toward you)
5)use a flat or Y head screwdriver prime it out(slow and easy)
6)using a bit force to flip rubber guard out, starting from top to bottom, they're flexible, no need to worry that you will break it, then just got enough room for your hand to go in
7)turn loose the giant cap
8)now you get access to the light, loose just a bit and try to detach wire first before you completely remove it, otherwise, it's really hard for you to detach it by one hand
9)remove the old light blub(it Phillip, and made in Germany), remove the around cap of your led bulb
10)leave it right next to you on the clean towel, use both of your hand to flip rubber guard open
11)try to eyeball the housing, and use one hand to hold the rubber guard, and another hand to grab the led bulb
12)slide it in slowly, slightly turn clockwise, or counterclockwise to fit, once you feel it its in there completely, turn counterclockwise to tighten it up.
13) plug the wire back, push them all back in, close the big black cap